The End of an Era

A few of weeks ago I was talking with a good friend of mine about (what other than!?) dating and relationships when I mused “I honestly can’t imagine ever doing anything other than being a matchmaker.” Well, as the saying goes if you want  to make God laugh tell him your plans.

A series of events occurred, not more than a month ago, that opened the door to another exciting opportunity for me. I am taking a tremendous risk. It’s kinda scary and I almost can’t believe I went for it. I have faith that this is a move that will bring a lot of good fortune and life changing experiences with it. I have been encouraging people to take risks and follow their hearts for the past 5 years. It is time that I take that advice once again for myself, for Joe, and for our future. So far, I am very happy with my decision and feel more and more confident that I am doing what is best. Plus, I am having a lot of fun; and fun should always be your guide, right? RIGHT!

I had very mixed emotions about my choice initially. On one hand,  I love being a matchmaker. I am eternally grateful for the growth I have had both personally and professionally. I am grateful for the trust and friendship I have earned from everyone I have worked with.  To my clients, I care about you and know that you are in good hands.  Table For Six is an amazing concept and a wonderful way to meet some of the most accomplished, down-to-earth, NORMAL single people out there.

I am not hanging up my hat as a dating coach, I have some big plans for moving forward and continuing to “Make the Love Happen!” . I want to make myself available to anyone that wants to stay in touch,  so feel free to reach out! I mean that!!!

Thank you to all of my friends, family, and Joe for your enthusiasm, support and encouragement with the news. Your words and gestures mean the world to me.

Leave a Reply

